You’re Not Stuck with Ugly Interior Design (Unless You Want to Be)

Maybe you inherited the ugly interior design, but that doesn’t mean you have to stick with it. A coat of paint, or two, can mean ALL the difference!

In the spirit of continuing the theme of transformation, I have another new space to show you. This one is the master bedroom in the same rental unit as the living area I showed you last week. As you can see from the picture, it was just a room with a bed. And everyone’s favorite,          wait for it…..wood paneling!

20131111_141237

You know you love it!

Anyway, the room was just ‘meh.’

That is until I took over and fixed it. Yes, I am from Texas and we ‘fix’ everything!

Since I couldn’t change the color of the bathroom fixtures, (which you will see next time) I decided to use the color on the walls in the bedroom to tie the two rooms together. I chose Hummus from Behr at Home Depot for the walls, and Falling Snow also from Behr at Home Depot for the doors and trim.

Behr_Hummus Behr_Falling_Snow

The walls just glow with the yellow paint.

13master2

13master3

I love the combination of yellow, gray, and white. It looks much fresher and up-to-date. I could sleep in this room. How about you?

Tip: When choosing paint colors, remember that the color will look darker on the walls than it does on the sample from the store.

Feeling stuck or unsure how to go about transforming your space? Head on over to Diva by Design and let’s get started on your room transformation today! And, hey! Show me some love by leaving a comment and letting me know you were here today.

© Diva by Design 2014. All Rights Reserved

 

 

2 thoughts on “You’re Not Stuck with Ugly Interior Design (Unless You Want to Be)

Leave a Reply

