Can’t Change Your Bathroom Fixtures Right Now? Just Go With it!

Can't Change Sometimes we inherit a beautiful 70’s color like Goldenrod in our bathtub, counters, sinks, etc. Today I am going to show you why that isn’t all bad. Sometimes you just have to go with it because you can’t afford to change them. I personally think that you should always stick with white for your tub, toilet, sinks, etc. because you don’t have to worry about matching them. White goes with everything. In my post, You’re Not Stuck With Ugly Interior Design (Unless You Want to Be) I showed you a room transformation using a yellow, gray and white color palette. Such a pretty color combination, don’t you think? I also promised to show you the bathroom that goes with that room. This room is why I chose the yellow color to use throughout.

Pretty, right?
Pretty, right?

Here’s another before pic:

Yay! Yellow!
Yay! Yellow!

Yeah, I know. Not so much. This was pretty much the reason that my client wanted the whole place updated. The place was built around 30 years ago and had never had anything done to it. He rents to Winter Texans and he wanted their experience to be even better than it already was during their stay. Enter Diva by Design. Since the yellow was staying, I just went with it! I used the color throughout the entire rental but in an updated and modern way. Ready for the new bath?

Big difference, huh?
Big difference, huh?

The difference that just a coat of paint can make is significant, don’t you think? Lighter, brighter and the yellow isn’t so obnoxious. (And no, I wasn’t going to scour the internet for a yellow toilet seat!)

Yay! Yellow! part 2
Yay! Yellow! part 2

You can do the same thing in your home if you actually ARE stuck with the ‘ugly’.

Yellow everywhere!
Yellow everywhere!

The little butterflies on the wall were there originally. I just painted them yellow and hung them back up on the wall. Getting rid of the dark paneling also helped a lot. It kind of made the bath feel dirty and dingy even though it wasn’t. This feels much cleaner and brighter. I think it turned out pretty good on a limited budget. What do you think? Feeling stuck or unsure how to go about transforming your space? Head on over to Diva by Design and let’s get started on your room transformation today! I even have Thanksgiving and Christmas mood boards to help you with your holiday decorating. Click here to see them. And, hey! Show me some love by leaving a comment or sharing my post with your friends on Facebook, Twitter, even Pinterest!

Shameless plug for my Holiday Mood Boards  + Shopping lists
Shameless plug for my Holiday Mood Boards + Shopping lists

Copyright© 2014 Diva by Design. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

