Making Positive Goals for Every Room in Your Home

This month seems to bring out the organizer in all of us. A new year means a new beginning and clearing the clutter of the past is the perfect way to start. You can’t make room for a new life if you are holding on to the old one. Let go. Especially if they are associated with negative memories. They are only things after all and can be replaced with something that holds positive feelings for you.

blog_quote 

What a good quote. It can apply to many things in life. In this case, I am applying it to your decorating plan. You need to be deliberate, or intentional, in your
decision-making or your end result won’t be what you intended or wanted. That picture you have in your head of what you want your space to look and feel like is
important. Knowing who you are, what you want, and where your life is headed will make putting your design plan down on paper so much easier.
Do you have a goal that you want to achieve? Is it realistic? If it isn’t, that’s okay. You can break it down into smaller goals that are easier to achieve. How long have you
been wanting to reach this goal? What has kept you from doing it?
Goals are the steps that draw you toward reaching your dream home. Goals are easily explained, measureable, and have deadlines. if they are simple enough, goals
feed hope and fuel your journey. Focus on realistic goal-setting toward your big dream. Decide what amount of change you can successfully manage right now.

Speaking of goals, I wrote on Monday that I would be showing you what I did to transform the home office image I showed you. I am not quite finished with that so
I will be sharing it with you on Friday. It takes time to find just the right items to fit the vision I have in my head. The same thing goes for you when you are decorating
your home. That is why I created the Design Planning for Real Life series that is going on right now. Sign up here to receive the series in your inbox.

Don’t forget to enter the Messiest Room Contest 2015. Your room doesn’t really have to be that messy at all. I will be choosing the winner at random, so please enter because I look forward to talking one-on-one with the lucky winner!

How do you enter?

  1. Go to http://eepurl.com/6TeFX and enter your email address.
  2. I will add your email address to my Pinterest board “Messiest Room Contest 2015″ and send you an email so that you can add your picture to the board. (Don’t forget to write a description on why your room is the messiest)

If you are already on my email list, your email address  has already been added to the board and you can click on the link above to add your photo.

That’s it! I have extended the deadline so please pin your room pic soon! I will announce the winner here on my blog and if you are the lucky one, you will also get an email with instructions on how to claim your prize. Make sure to share this post with your friends on Facebook and Twitter too!

DESIGN PLANNING FOR REAL LIFE 2015

My gift to you, just go here or to my website  www.mydivabydesign.com  and sign up for it. You will automatically receive the lessons in your email inbox starting January 5. Let your DIY and decorating enthusiast friends know about it as well. It is a free series and anyone can join the fun!

Feeling stuck or unsure how to go about transforming your space? Head on over to Diva by Design and let’s get started decorating your home for real life today! And, hey! Show me some love by leaving a comment or sharing my post with your friends on Facebook, Twitter, even Pinterest!

Copyright© 2015 Christina Rodriguez. All rights reserved.

 

 

Leave a Reply

