Sometimes Life Gets in the Way

Add text (4)

 

Do you ever feel this way? Or just too overwhelmed to live right now?

So….I planned to have a wall elevation for my master bathroom to show you today. Didn’t happen. Sometimes life has other plans for us and we just have to roll with them or get run over. My plans were to finish the wall elevation for the over the toilet wall that I gave you ideas for on Wednesday. It’s still sitting open on my desktop waiting for me to work on it.

I’m a real person just like you. I have children, a husband, a cat, four dogs, four horses, and a mix of fourteen goats and sheep. Oh! I almost forgot the rabbit! Some days this little Rabbit Army Ranch gets the best of me, and then one of my children decides to tell me that they have a tennis tournament tomorrow which means, “You’re going to be there, right?” (Tennis matches take forever!)

So needless to say, I don’t have a cute design elevation to show you. It is on the way. I haven’t forgotten about it. And I am actually anxious to get it done because I plan to build me some shelves but I need to plan it out first. I hope you forgive me and I also hope that your weekend is relaxing and fun. Thank you for reading my posts. I can’t tell you how much I appreciate you caring what I have to say about decorating.

Leave a comment to let me know your experiences with life getting in the way of something you really want to do. I’d love to get to know you. Have a wonderful weekend and we will be back to regularly scheduled posts on Monday!

Leave a Reply

